Publication staffs win IHSPA awards

IMG_0929Indiana High School Press Association members met at the state convention at Franklin College. The Booster staff won the following awards: first place- Fee Diaz, sports photo; Abby Richey, Jaiden Herald, Anne Noble, Maestro package; Anne Noble, editorial writing; Anne Noble, feature photo; Jaiden Herald, Photo Portfolio. Second place- Hunter Barrett, column writing. Third place- Sadie Fugate, online presence; Hunter Barrett, Social Media; Kelsi Holbrook, Page Design.

The Totem Staff received first place for Album Spreads and Izzy Myszak first place for feature photo. Second place awarded to Sydney Middleton for photojournalism portfolio and Abby Shuler for ads. Third place went to the staff for Academic Spreads. Honorable mention was awarded to staff for student life spreads, Sydney Middleton for sports photo, and Haley Bryant and Izzy Myszak for overall theme.

Both staffs were named finalist for the Hoosier Star.

Leave a Reply

Back To Top
%d bloggers like this: