The Booster wins state’s top award

Scottsburg High School’s student newspaper, The Booster, won the state’s top award, The Hoosier Star. The Indiana High School Press Association made the announcement on Monday, Nov. 1.

All student media outlets achieving a “superior” or “excellent” ranking based on these guidebooks are considered finalists in the newspaper, website and yearbook competitions. Winners of the Hoosier Star Award are selected in a second round of judging.

The 2020-2021 staff of The Booster included Isabela Diaz, Abby Doriot, Hailee Bowen, Hailey Christoff, Catherine Rose, Deegan Cornelius, Catherine Valencia, Jocelyne Allen, Alyssa Williams, Jazmin Collier, Ariel Hunter, and Justice LaMaster.

The staff of The Booster

Leave a Reply

Back To Top
%d bloggers like this: